Saturday, October 31, 2015


Happy Halloween!

More than 130 authors participating, with more than $1200 in prizes to give away, including more than $650 in gift cards have joined together to offer a Trick or Treat Giveaway. 

These are the list of authors participating:
Angel Lawson
R.E. Hargrave
Kristen Hope Mazzola
Elizabeth Miller
Josie Bordeaux
M. Stratton
J. Rose Alexander
J.M. Miller
Mary Catherine Gebhard
Diane Rinella
Sydney Logan
Brooke Williams
Jenni Moen
Lisa Suzanne
Brandy L. Rivers
Kaylee Ryan
Rebecca Brooke
Ava O'Shay
Scarlett Metal
B.L. Mooney
Lindsey Gray
M.C. Cerny
Tawdra Kandle
Kristie Cook
Chris Almeida & Cecilia Aubrey
Lauren Stewart
Heather Hildenbrand
Rochelle French
M.R. Polish
JC Andrijeski
Layla Wilcox
Evie Harper
Melissa Storm
Molly Harper
Magan Vernon
Laura Kaye
Laura Kamoie
Nicole Zoltack
Chloe Cole
Sophia Knightly
Laxmi Hariharan
Marianne Morea
Christi Barth
allyn lesley
Brenda Hiatt
Lia Fairchild
S. L. Scott
Roz Lee
Melissa Collins
Brenda Pandos
Allison Gatta
Pauline Baird Jones
RaShelle Workman
L.G. Castillo
Nadia Lee
Olivia Hardin
Christi Caldwell
Tina Glasneck
D.L. Roan
Jamie Magee
Melanie James
Kate McKinley
PJ Fiala
Julia Mills
Jennifer Theriot
Nikki Lynn Barrett
Teri Riggs
Fabio Bueno
Emerson Shaw
Toni Anderson
S.T. Bende
Jami Brumfield
Morgan Wylie
Ambrielle Kirk
Margaret Taylor
Heather C. Leigh
Jayne Rylon
Samantha Jacobey
L.B. Dunbar
Amanda Black
BJ Harvey
Lisa Edward
Danielle Bannister
Sawyer Bennett
L.V. Lewis
Bev Elle
Vicki Green
Lauren Royal
Julia Kent
Caethes Faron
Felice Stevens
M. Louisa Locke
P.T. Michelle
Tonya Kappes
Jenny Gardiner
Jennifer Garcia
Kathi Daley
Lynn Cahoon
Brooke Blaine
Ella Frank
Sharon Hamilton
Vanessa Vale
S. M. Boyce
Miranda Nading
Ophelia Bell
Martina Dalton
Melissa McClone
Kathy Bennett
Daisy Prescott
Elena Dillon
April Aasheim
Linda Mercury
Sandra Owens
Pamela DuMond
Tilly Greene
Evelyn Adams
CP Smith
David Alan Morrison
Julia Goda
Ella Maise
N.R. Walker
Posy Roberts
Michelle Fox
K. B. Hoyle
Emerson Shaw
J.D. Rivera
Elizabeth Grace
Morgan Jane Mitchell
T.M. Franklin
Lorenz Font

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

#Sale on Kobo

Act quick and save 50%

If you're a Kobo reader who also loves #RomanticSuspense novels, now is your chance to pick up Deeper (Book One of The Deeper Chronicles) for a low, low price. See the checkout codes below for your opportunity to enjoy HUGE savings.

October 28th – October 31st
Promo Code: CA50SALE

United States/Australia/New Zealand
October 27th – October 30th
Promo Code: GET50SALE

United Kingdom
October 30th – November 2nd
Promo Code: UK50SALE

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Free new adult short story

There’s a liar who lives inside us all. We lie because we’re selfish creatures. White lies, skirting the truth, half-truths...we have valid reasons for telling them. But, could a lie ever have good intentions? This is a short story about three liars. 

Meet the characters of Liar: A Short Story: 

This short is FREE. You read that correctly. Totally free. Get a copy at your favorite e-store. Be sure to leave a review and tell your friends and family members.


Monday, October 5, 2015

Blog Tour - Breaking a Legend (Kavanagh Legends #1) by Sarah Robinson and GIVEAWAY

Breaking a Legend
Kavanagh Legends #1
By: Sarah Robinson
Releasing September 29, 2015



Perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Monica Murphy, Sarah Robinson’s blistering-hot series debut introduces the Kavanagh brothers—mixed martial arts fighters who work hard, play hard, and love with all their hearts.

As one of the big names at his family’s gym, Legends, MMA star Rory Kavanagh is used to being in the spotlight—until a gruesome leg injury knocks him out of the cage. Rory is left feeling sidelined in more ways than one, battling the inner demons that come with losing the one shot at his dreams. Then Clare walks into his life and gives him a new dream: winning her heart. There aren’t many new faces in Woodlawn these days, but this tough, beautiful stranger makes Rory want to get his life back into fighting shape.

Clare Ivers doesn’t think she’ll be able to tell anyone what really brought her to the close-knit Bronx neighborhood where she just started bartending. But her life’s on pause and her past is catching up fast, try as she might to move on—with new friends, steady work, and a chiseled alpha male trying to get her attention. Even though Rory’s more than a little intense, she can’t deny that her heart beats faster when he looks at her with those soulful silver eyes. Clare thought she was done with love, but Rory might just be man enough to show her she thought wrong.


Goodreads Series Link

Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo                                        
Author Info
Sarah Robinson is the bestselling author of The Photographer Trilogy and the Sand & Clay rock star series. A native of Washington, D.C., Robinson has both her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in criminal psychology. She is married to a local police officer who is just as much of an animal rescue enthusiast as she is. Together, they own a zoo of rescue and foster animals.

Excerpt 1

The crowd roared around him as the bell sounded, vibrating through his entire body. Rory Kavanagh immediately moved into position, his head low and his fists in front of his face. His arms were tucked in, shielding his body as he advanced on his opponent. This was it. A lifetime of practice, sparring, training: It was all for this moment.

It was all for this fight.

He was bigger than his opponent; this would be a simple win. He had the strength, he had the power. He towered over him by several inches, his shoulders broader, and his muscles thicker. This fight was in the bag. Punch, block, jab, shield, kick, sidestep. His opponent was moving fast, but Rory practically danced around his attack. He rained down jab after jab, his opponent staggering backward with a bloody lip. The bell sounded and both men retreated to their respective corners.

“Water,” Rory grunted, leaning against the cage side as his father handed him a water bottle, his brothers eagerly watching from outside the cage. He dumped a mouthful of water onto his tongue before swirling it around and spitting it out into a nearby bucket.

“You’re doing great, Rory, but remember technique. You’re too heavy-handed on power, and you’re not focusing on skills. That’s how fighters get hurt.”

“I’m fine. This is in the bag.” Rory tossed the bottle at him, strutting back toward the center of the ring as the ref began announcing the start of the second round.

“Fight!” The ref backed up quickly as the men converged on each other. Rory landed the first hook, blocking the return. Breathe, focus.

And that’s when it happened.

He blinked in surprise as blinding pain coursed through him. He looked down for a second, just a second, and it was over. Rory hadn’t even seen it happen; his opponent had been too fast. He looked down at his leg, but it was entirely twisted at the knee and bent the wrong direction. Bones were protruding and blood trickled morbidly down his calf. Searing pain inexplicably mixed with tingling numbness shot through his body in pulsing currents as he wavered.

Then all he saw was black. He felt the cage floor hit the back of his head as he went down hard. He heard the screaming from audience members, his family included. The ref’s whistle was blaring and medics were asking if he was okay.

Rory said nothing, and gave in to the black.

I was gifted an ARC by the publisher via Netgalley for an honest review. Before I knew I got an ARC, I did go ahead and pre-order a copy.

This is my first MMA read, but not my first Sarah Robinson novel that I've read. I love the cover and the concept behind the overall story. It was great to read about a city I used to live in. This is Rory's story about his personal battles after a major professional loss. We meet his family pretty soon. I'm hopeful the author will give Casey her own story because she captured my attention anytime she was in a scene. Rory's love interest is Clare who's just moved to the Bronx. While I enjoyed the dynamics between Rory and Clare, I felt that Rory got over his "issues" too quickly. However, I still enjoyed the novel. Overall, this is more like a 3.5/3.75 rating read for me.

Great job, Sarah, and all the best with your series. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway